Anyone watch The Biggest Loser? Well, I’m hooked. I have watched it year after year. Some of these stories are so inspiring. And the weight these people lose is remarkable. I don’t think I’m necessarily in the same game as these people. I figure I only need to lose about fifty pounds. Yes, that’s all. One large Costco-sized bag of dog food.
However, I still imagine myself on there losing dozens of pounds each week. I can see myself running miles on those treadmills and lifting heavy weights. I can see myself transforming quickly from overweight-huffing-up-the-stairs person to fit-and-can-run-a-marathon goddess. Of course, this is all in my mind. The reality of my participation consists of sitting comfortably on the couch watching them sweat.
I think I eat right and have actually lost some weight just by watching what I eat. I don’t really keep track of my calories, but I do tend to read labels from time to time. And it’s appalling how many calories are in stuff. If you don’t already read the labels, just start. You’ll be shocked!
I still hope that one day I’ll get off my butt and actually lose the weight and become this fit, athletic person. So it seems I have two options: gain a bunch more weight, try out for The Biggest Loser, hope I get selected to participate, lose all of the weight, all while not being booted off the show… OR… I could just do it on my own.
Life is hard enough without trying to make it more difficult. I guess I should do it the easy way.
No comments:
Post a Comment